Not a thin girl……Yet

The story of how a not so thin girl goes from 260 to 130 pounds!

R.I.P Papa, I love you 08/31/2009

Filed under: Day to day life,health issues — notathingirl @ 8:38 pm
Tags: , , ,

So today pretty much sucks. I went to the Doctor and my lovely sutures around my belly button have opened up and are infected. At least its only one of the sites from the surgery. I really think they should have avoided the belly button region anyway. But tomorrow I have to return for some antibiotics and for them to close up the smelly hole that is about an inch from my belly button. Also while at the Doctor I found out that my grandfather passed away today. I’m not really sure how someone passes away while on life support. It doesn’t really make any sense to me. Just yesterday we were told his status hadn’t changed. But I guess tomorrow I will get more details. Everyone was all crying and upset on the phone so I couldn’t really understand what they were saying. It was crazy cause when my uncle told me I was like, “well can’t they do something”. I mean really with so much technology how does someone go in for a routine procedure and dies about a week later. I’m pretty sure an investigation will be done, because that’s a pretty unexpected way to go. Dumb ass doctors should have not changed operating rooms during the surgery. I really wish I would have spent more time in June with him. I should have just stayed down there in Florida till nursing school started back, instead of promising to return during the holidays. It just seems so unreal, like I might get a call and they will say they were able to revive him or something. But of course that call will never come. I’m just trying not to think about it really. That never ending week from hell just keeps on going.

 

2 Responses to “R.I.P Papa, I love you”

  1. joyesb Says:

    I am sorry for your loss. I saw your blog on Sparkpeople, and followed you over here. I am encouraged by your weight loss and just wanted you to know that you are encouraging me through your blogging.

    My prayers are with you through what I know is a difficult time.


Leave a Reply

